Marklog

what ever come’s to my mind

Don’t be lazy when upgrading WordPress

leave a comment »

This is why you should never be lazy when upgrading your WordPress installation and always read instructions…

Phew! I felt I learnt a lesson today… to follow instructions!

I was upgrading this blog to WordPress 2.2, and halfway along my installation process, along came an unfriendly error message that went something like this!

Allowed memory size of 8388608 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 46080 bytes)

The main page of the blog was still up running, but I couldn’t access my back end. I couldn’t upgrade, I couldn’t add new posts… nothing! I thought that this was it!

Via Blogopreneur

Written by markp1

May 27, 2007 at 6:33 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

